Former Redbirds named MLB All-Stars

The St. Louis Cardinals have five selections to the NL All-Star team this year, including two starters. They are: Rafael Furcal, Carlos Beltran, Yadier Molina (will be replaced by Matt Holliday), David Freese and Lance Lynn.

Former Memphis Redbirds that have gone on to become MLB All-Stars are:  J.D. Drew (who took home MVP honors in the ’08 All-Star Game), Dan Haren (a three-time selection), Albert Pujols (a nine-time All-Star), current Cards’ Adam Wainwright (a one-time selection) and Yadier Molina (a three-time selection) and first-time selections in ’12, Chris Perez and current Cardinals’ players, David Freese and Lance Lynn.

J.D. Drew

Dan Haren

Yadier Molina

Albert Pujols

Adam Wainwright

Chris Perez

David Freese

Lance Lynn

* All photos courtesy of Allison Rhoades, Redbirds Graphics & Photographer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

%d bloggers like this: